Amsterdam Mamas Recommend Awards 2017 - Winners

April 15, 2018 0 Comments

Here are the winners and nominees of the Amsterdam Mamas Recommend Awards 2017.

 

WINNER: Blablaholland - http://blablaholland.nl/

Nominees:

Dutch & Such - https://dutchandsuch.nl/
Dutch Courses Amsterdam - http://www.dutchcoursesamsterdam.nl/
Hello Dutch - http://www.hello-dutch.nl/
INTT Universiteit van Amsterdam - http://intt.uva.nl/
Koentact - https://koentact.nl/
L’Ecole de Français - http://www.lecoledefrancais.nl/en/
Lo Stivaletto - https://www.facebook.com/lostivaletto/
Rubio Dutch - http://www.rubiodutch.nl/
Talencentrum Holland - http://www.talencentrumholland.nl/en/welcome/
WINNER: Blender - https://www.blenderamsterdam.nl/

Honorable mention: De Boezemvriend - https://deboezemvriend.nl/

Nominees:

Amsterdam Café - http://www.caferestaurantamsterdam.nl/
Bird Thais Restarurant - http://www.thai-bird.nl/nl_index.htm
Bistro Bos - https://www.bistrobos-amsterdam.nl/
Blijburg aan Zee - https://blijburg.nl/restaurant
Brasserie Nel - https://brasserienel.nl/
Cafe de Zuid, KNSM Eiland - http://www.cafedezuid.nl/
Cafe Kiebêrt - http://cafekiebert.nl/en/home-2/
Café van Mechelen - https://www.stadscafevanmechelen.nl/
Carter - http://barcarter.nl/
Charley’s - http://charleys.amsterdam/
Czaar - http://www.czaar-amsterdam.nl/
De Carrousel Pannenkoeken - http://www.decarrouselpannenkoeken.nl/
De Kleine Parade - http://www.dekleineparade.nl/
De Plantage - http://caferestaurantdeplantage.nl/en/#home
Fidelio - http://www.caferestaurantfidelio.nl/
Ginger & Ale - https://gingerandale.nl/
House of Watt - https://www.houseofwatt.nl/
IJsland IJs - https://ijsland-ijs.nl/
Kinderkookkafe - http://www.kinderkookkafe.nl/
La Fucina - https://lafucina.nl/
Le 4 Stagioni - http://le4stagioni.nl/en/home-en/
Leuk Amsterdam - http://leuk-amsterdam.nl/
Margherita Tutta La Vita - https://margheritapizza.nl/en/
Mastino - https://mastinopizza.nl/
MiniMarkt - http://www.minimarkt-store.com/
Olive and Cookie - https://www.oliveandcookie.com/
Pacific Parc - https://www.pacificparc.nl/
Pannekoekenboot - https://amsterdam.pannenkoekenboot.nl/en/
Pesca - https://www.pesca-amsterdam.nl/
Pllek - http://www.pllek.nl/
Radijs - http://www.radijs-amsterdam.nl/
Radion - https://radion.amsterdam/
Restaurant in Boerderij Meerzicht - https://www.boerderijmeerzicht.nl/
Restaurant Polder (op Science Park) - http://www.cafe-restaurantpolder.nl/
Rosa en Rita - http://www.rosaenrita.nl/
Sizzling wok - http://www.sizzlingwok.nl/
Spirit - http://www.spiritrestaurants.nl/amsterdam/#
Spotty Tree - https://www.spottytree.com/
The Happy Bull - https://thehappybull.nl/
Van de Buurt - https://www.vandebuurt.nl/
Vandaag - http://restaurantvandaag.nl/
WINNER: Artis Royal Zoo - https://www.artis.nl/nl/

Nominees:

Amsterdam Historisch Museum - https://www.amsterdammuseum.nl/
Anne Frank Museum - http://www.annefrank.org/
Diamant Museum - https://diamonds-amsterdam.com/
Het Rembrandthuis - https://www.rembrandthuis.nl/en/
Het Scheepsvaartmuseum - https://www.hetscheepvaartmuseum.nl/
Joods Historisch Museum - https://jck.nl/nl/locatie/joods-historisch-museum
NEMO Science Museum - https://www.nemosciencemuseum.nl/nl/
Rijksmuseum - https://www.rijksmuseum.nl/
Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam - https://www.stedelijk.nl/en
Tropenmuseum - https://www.tropenmuseum.nl/nl
Van Gogh Museum - https://www.vangoghmuseum.nl/
Verzetsmuseum (Dutch Resistance Museum) - https://www.verzetsmuseum.org/museum/nl/museum
WINNER: Sinterklaas Intocht Amsterdam - https://www.sintinamsterdam.nl/

Nominees:

Amsterdam Fun Run - http://www.houseofrunning.com
Amsterdam Light Festival - https://amsterdamlightfestival.com/
Apple picking de Olmenhurst - https://www.olmenhorst.nl/het-landgoed/welkom.html
Bostheather - http://bostheater.nl/
Carnival at Lo Stivaletto - https://www.facebook.com/lostivaletto/
Cinekid - https://www.uitzinnig.nl/festivals_en_evenementen/eca2651b-c207-411c-9b36-f59b9a98c64e/Cinekid-Festival.aspx
Circus - http://www.circusinamsterdam.nl/
De Krakeling - https://krakeling.nl/
De Parade - https://deparade.nl/
Eye Films Festival - http://imaginefilmfestival.nl/#1
Gay PrideAmsterdam - https://www.amsterdamgaypride.nl/
Hemeltjelief - http://www.hemeltjelieffestival.nl/
Het Verhalenfestival Westerpark - http://hetverhalenfestival.nl/
ICE Museumplein - http://www.iceamsterdam.nl/
JEM Performing Arts & Little Lollipops Extravaganzas - https://www.facebook.com/JEMperformingarts/
Keukenhof - https://keukenhof.nl/nl/
Kinderboekenfestival - https://kinderboekenfestival.nl/
Kinderdisco in Wachterliedpaviljoen - https://www.kinder-disco.com/kinderdisco/amsterdam/
RABO familiedag at the Stedelijk Museum - https://www.stedelijk.nl/nl/evenementen/rabo-familiedag
Rollende Keuken - Rolling Kitchens - http://rollendekeukens.amsterdam/
Stopera Open Day - https://www.operaballet.nl
Summer concerts at NEMO Science Museum - https://www.nemosciencemuseum.nl/nl/
Summer Nights at Artis Royal Zoo - https://www.artis.nl/nl/
Sunday Market Westergasfabrik - http://www.sundaymarket.nl/
TCS Marathon - http://www.tcsamsterdammarathon.nl/
WINNER: NEMO Science Museum - https://www.nemosciencemuseum.nl/nl/

Nominees:

Candy Castle Speelparadijs - https://www.candycastle.nl/
Charley's - http://charleys.amsterdam/
Chimpie Champ Aalsmeer - Speelparadijs - http://www.chimpiechamp.nl/
De Krakeling - https://krakeling.nl/
De Mirandabad - https://www.amsterdam.nl/demirandabad/
Eye Museum - https://www.eyefilm.nl/
Het Scheepvaartmuseum - https://www.hetscheepvaartmuseum.nl/
Jump XL Aalsmeer - https://jump-xl.com/nl/aalsmeer/
Konijn Bowling - http://www.knijnbowling.nl/
Monkey Town - https://www.monkeytown.eu/diemen
Muiderslot - https://www.muiderslot.nl/
Naturalis in Leiden - https://www.naturalis.nl/en/
Nijntje Museum - https://nijntjemuseum.nl/
Oud Valkeveen - http://www.oudvalkeveen.nl/
Race Planet - https://www.raceplanet.nl/
Spoorwegmuseum - Train Museum - https://www.spoorwegmuseum.nl/
Tun Fun Speelpark - http://www.tunfun.nl/
WINNER: Amsterdamse Bos - http://www.amsterdamsebos.nl/

Nominees:

Amersfoort Zoo - http://www.amersfoort-zoo.nl/
Amstelpark - http://www.amstelpark.info/
Amsterdamse Bos - Geitenboerderij Ridammerhoeve - http://www.geitenboerderij.nl/
Amsterdamse Bos - Manege - https://www.deamsterdamsemanege.nl/
Amsterdamse Bos - Meerzicht Pancake House - https://www.boerderijmeerzicht.nl/
Artis Royal Zoo - https://www.artis.nl/nl/
Beach - Bloemendaal - https://bloomingdalebeach.com/
Beach - Noordwijk aan Zee - https://noordwijk.org/nl/strand.php
Beach - Zandvoort - https://zandvoort.biz/nl/strand.php
Efteling - https://www.efteling.com/nl
Fun Forest - https://www.funforest.nl/
Gaasperplas - https://www.amsterdam.nl/projecten/gaasperplas/
Keukenhof - https://keukenhof.nl/nl/
Linnaeushof - https://www.linnaeushof.nl/
Maakland - https://www.linnaeushof.nl/
Muiderstrand - http://www.muiderstrand.nl/Welkom.html
Oerrr Festival - https://www.natuurmonumenten.nl/kinderen/wat-is-oerrr
Olmenhorst Fruit - https://www.olmenhorst.nl/het-landgoed/welkom.html
Oosterpark - https://www.amsterdam.nl/toerisme-vrije-tijd/parken/oosterpark/
Oud Valkeveen - http://www.oudvalkeveen.nl/
Pampus Island - https://www.pampus.nl/
Sprookjesland Enkhuizen - http://www.sprookjeswonderland.nl/home/
t Twiske - https://www.twiske-waterland.nl/
Tuinen van West - http://tuinenvanwest.info/
Veluwe Park - http://www.visitveluwe.nl/
Volendam - http://www.vvv-volendam.nl/nl/
Vondelpark - https://www.hetvondelpark.net/
Westerpark - https://www.amsterdam.nl/westerpark/
Zaanse Schaans - https://www.dezaanseschans.nl/
WINNER: Wendy’s Kinderkapsalon - http://wendyskinderkapsalon.nl/index.html

Nominees:

020 Studio - http://020studio.nl/Welkom.html
Bloem Kinderkapper - http://www.bloem36.nl/
Carmen's Hairstyle - http://carmenshairstyle.yolasite.com/
Eddy Waas Hair & Fashion - http://www.eddy-waas.nl/
Il Salotto Hair Salon - https://m.facebook.com/SalottoAmsterdam/
Imagine Cadeauwinkel en Kinderkapper - http://www.fromimaginewithlove.amsterdam/
Kir Knipt @Wijs West - https://wijswest.nl/
Loes Coolen @Teuntje - https://www.teuntje.nl/c-4285474/kinderkapper-lucy/
Mini Chi Chi Club - http://minichichi.com/
Sandrine Neri - https://www.sandrineneri.com/
Van Marco - https://vanmarco.nl/
WINNER: Candy Castle Speelparadijs - https://www.candycastle.nl/

Nominees:

Baby sensory and toddler sense - http://www.babysensory.nl/nl/home
Blablaholland - http://blablaholland.nl/
Buurtcentrum De Havelaar - https://www.abc-west.nl/
Charley’s - http://charleys.amsterdam/
De Toverknol - https://www.detoverknol.nl/
Friends Call Me Jim - https://www.friendscallmejim.com/
Happy Melons - https://www.happymelons.nl/
Het Nederlands Marionettentheater - http://www.nederlandsmarionettentheater.nl/
House of Watt - https://www.houseofwatt.nl/
Jeugdland - https://www.maakland.nl/
Jump Square - https://jumpsquareamsterdam.nl/
KinderCafe bij Howard and Rosa in Wachterliedpaviljoen - https://www.facebook.com/meneerhowardenmevrouwrosa/
Kinderkookkafé - http://www.kinderkookkafe.nl/
Little Lollipops - https://www.facebook.com/littlelollipopsamsterdam/
Little Star Fitness - https://www.littlestarfitness.com/
Lo Stivaletto - https://www.facebook.com/lostivaletto/
Mademoiselle Chocolat - https://www.mademoisellechocolatartspace.com/
Mini Chi Chi Club - http://minichichi.com/
Muziekpakhuis - https://muziekpakhuis.nl/
My Little Van Gogh - https://www.clubmylittlevangogh.com/
Robbeburg - http://robbeburg.com/
Speeltuin Sloten - https://www.speeltuinsloten.nl/
The Little Gym - https://amsterdam.thelittlegym.eu/home-nl
Zomerbloemenpluktuin - http://www.zomerbloemenpluktuin.nl/

WINNER: Libia Arteaga Photography - http://libiaphotography.com/

Nominees:

Anita Perminova - http://www.anitaperminovaphotography.com/
B in the Moment Photographie -
Carly Wollaert - http://carlywollaert.com/
Cristina Stoian - http://cristinastoian.nl
Diego Restivo - http://www.diegorestivo.com/
Ellen Cornegoor Fotografie - https://www.facebook.com/pg/Ellen-Cornegoor-Fotografie-239003726478277/about/?ref=page_internal
FocusPocus Fotografie - Inge Berken - http://www.focus-pocus.nl/
Justa Miegon Photography - https://www.facebook.com/JustaMiegonPhotography
Kerry Reinking - http://www.kerryreinking.nl/
Luciana Blair Photography - http://www.lucianablair.com/
Maarten Tromp - https://www.maartentromp.net/
Maud Fontein - http://maudfontein.nl/
Melody Rae - http://melodyrae.com/
Nili Photography - https://niliphotography.nl/
Rudi Wells Fotografie - http://www.rudiwells.com/
T.K. Roberts Films and Photography - http://www.tkrobertsfilmandphotography.com/
VioletART Photography - http://www.violet-art.com/
WINNER: Fysio Buitenveldert - http://fysiobuitenveldert.nl/

Nominees:

Bij Eef op IJburg - https://bijeefopijburg.nl/bezinning/
Changing Life Hub - http://changinglifehub.com/
Conservatorium Hotel Fitness - https://www.conservatoriumhotel.com/fitness-and-classes
Crossfit Vastberaden - https://crossfitvastberaden.com/
Ellen van Leeuwen - https://bijeefopijburg.nl/bezinning/
GOH Concept - https://www.gohconcept.nl/
Healthclub Jordaan - https://www.healthclubjordaan.nl/
In Sync Pilates - https://www.in-syncpilates.nl/
Mademoiselle Chocolat - https://www.mademoisellechocolatartspace.com/events
MedicoVision Olympic Stadium - https://www.medicovision.nl/
Pilates13 - http://pilates13.com/
PLTS - https://plts.nl/
Studio Anna Mora - https://www.studioannamora.com/
The Trainers - https://the-trainers.nl/
TMP The Movement Practice - http://themovementpractice.com/
WINNER: Baby Sensory - http://www.babysensory.nl

Nominees:

27 House Real Estate - https://www.27huis.nl/en-gb/
Academic and Personal Pathways - http://www.appathways.nl/
Akriti (HypnobirthingHolland) - http://akriti.nl/
Align to Connect - http://aligntoconnect.com/
Amari Doula Care - http://www.amaridoula.com/
Amsterdam House Hunting - http://www.amsterdamhousehunting.nl/
Atlas International Movers - https://www.atlas-movers.com
Baby Sensory & Toddler Sense - http://www.babysensory.nl
Bem Estar Beauty Clinic - http://www.bemestar.nl
BlaBblaHolland - http://blablaholland.nl
Blue Sky Accupuncture - https://www.blueskyacupuncture.org
Blue Umbrella - https://www.blueumbrella.nl
Bodywork Integration and Awareness - http://deshanaboo.com
Bouncy Bunch - https://www.kidzclubentertainment.com/
Charley's - http://charleys.amsterdam/
Charly Cares - https://www.charlycares.com
Childbirth Class Gale - https://childbirthclassgale.com/
Curious Kids Kinderopvang - http://curiouskids.nl/
Daisy's Yellow Pepper - http://daisysyellowpepper.com/
Damoves - https://damoves.nl/
Elma Coetzee Photography - http://www.elmacoetzee.nl/
English Cake Lady - http://www.englishcakelady.com/
Eva Authentic Living - http://www.evaauthenticliving.com/
Expat Mortgages - https://www.expatmortgages.nl/
Family Aupair - http://www.family-aupair.com/
Holiday Sitters - http://holiday-sitters.com/
ISIS Hypnobirthing - http://isishypnobirthing.nl/
Jacaranda Tree Motessori - http://www.jacarandatreemontessori.nl/
JEM Performing Arts - https://www.facebook.com/JEMperformingarts/
Jolly Joy - https://www.jollyjoy.nl/nl/
Ju-Ju-Be - https://www.ju-ju-be.com/
Knufflesitters - http://knufflesitters.nl/
Kunstgras Events - http://www.kunstgrasevents.nl
Little Cosmo - https://littlecosmo.com/
Little Star Fitness - https://www.littlestarfitness.com
Little Super Stars - http://littlesuperstars.nl/
Looman Coaching - https://loomancoaching.nl/en/
Lucky Beat - http://lucky-beat.com/
Mel Design - http://www.meldesign.nl/
My Little Van Gogh - https://www.clubmylittlevangogh.com/
My PJ - http://www.MyPJ.nl
Nanny for Expats - http://www.nannyforexpats.com
Nathalie Carstens Birth Photography - http://www.nataliecarstens.com
Panasj & Voetjeball Amsterdam - https://amsterdam.panasj.nl
Pure Nature Cosmetics - http://www.purecosmetics.info/
Relationship Therapy Amsterdam - https://www.relationshiptherapyamsterdam.nl
Studio Anna Mora - https://www.studioannamora.com
Swim4Survival - http://www.swim4survival.com
Taalhuis Amsterdam - https://taalhuisamsterdam.nl/
Talencentrum - http://www.talencentrumholland.nl
Tandartsjordaan - http://www.tandartsjordaan.nl
The British School The Hague - https://www.britishschool.nl
The Color - https://www.thecolor.nl
The Little Gym - https://amsterdam.thelittlegym.eu
The Night Nanny - http://www.thenightnanny.nl
Think and Wonder - http://www.thinknwonder.org
Thrive Chiropractic - http://thrivechiropractic.nl/
Tiny Sleepy Head - http://www.sleepyhead.nl/
Upendo Doula - https://upendo-doula.nl/
VioletART Photography - http://www.violet-art.com
Vondelgym's Speelkwartier - http://www.vondelgym.nl/
Water Babies - https://www.waterbabies.nl/
Wellbeing Chiropractic - http://www.wellbeingchiropractic.nl/
Your Therapist Abroad - http://www.yourtherapistabroad.com

Related articles:

News and weekly events listings

Contact

About us

Welcome to the largest and fastest growing parenting community in the city. Bringing you everything you need, to be the family that you want.

Amsterdam Mamas is a volunteer-run foundation providing information and support to international parents in Amsterdam and the surrounding regions.